Faculty Development Liaison

The Faculty Development Liaison (FDL) Program designates a senior, experienced faculty member within each department to extend the faculty development efforts of the Office of Faculty Affairs and to support mentoring for faculty members. To learn more about the FDL Program and mentoring opportunities, contact your FDL directly. If your department does not currently list a FDL, contact the Office of Faculty Affairs, 313-577-9877 or ofapd@wayne.edu.

Department Contact Information
Anesthesiology

H. Michael Marsh, M.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Phone: (313) 745-4300
Email: hmarsh@med.wayne.edu

Biochemistry, Microbiology & Immunology  David Evans, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Phone: (313) 577-1016
Email: drevans@med.wayne.edu
Center for Molecular Medicine & Genetics Alexander Gow, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Director
Phone: (313) 577-9402
Email: agow@med.wayne.edu
Dermatology  Meena Moosavi, M.D. 
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 313-576-1000
Email: mmoossav@wayne.edu
Emergency Medicine 

Claire Pearson, M.D. 
Title: Associate Professor
Email: cpearson@med.wayne.edu

Family Medicine  Anne Victoria Neale, M.D. 
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-577-7680
Email: vneale@med.wayne.edu
Internal Medicine Patricia Brown, M.D. 
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-745-3265
Email: pbrown@med.wayne.edu
Neurology  Evanthia Bernitsas, M.D. 
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 313-966-9904
Email: ebernits@med.wayne.edu
Neurosurgery 

 

OB/GYN Bernard Gonik, M.D. 
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-966-3246
Email: bgonik@med.wayne.edu
Oncology Michele L. Cote, Ph.D. 
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 313-578-4204
Email: cotem@karmanos.org
Ophthalmology, Visual and Anatomical Sciences

Robert P. Skoff, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-577-1165
Email: rskoff@med.wayne.edu

Otolaryngology

Ed Monsell, M.D., Ph.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Phone: (313) 577-0804
Email: emonsell@med.wayne.edu

Pathology 

William Kupsky, M.D.
Title: Professor
Phone: (313) 745-8555
Email: wkupsky@dmc.org

Pediatrics  Tej Mattoo, M.D. 
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-745-0076
Email: tmattoo@med.wayne.edu
Pharmacology Michael Bannon, Ph.D. 
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-993-4271
Email: mbannon@med.wayne.edu
Physical Med & Rehab  Scott Millis, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-993-8085
Email: smillis@med.wayne.edu
Physiology James Rillema, Ph.D. 
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-577-1524
Email: jrillema@med.wayne.edu
Psychiatry Eva Waineo, M.D. 
Title: Assistant Professor
Email: ewaineo@med.wayne.edu
Radiology Hani Abujudeh, M.D.
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-745-4672
Email: hani123@wayne.edu
Surgery Mary Ann Kosir, M.D.
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-576-9317
Email: mkosir@med.wayne.edu
Urology Issac Powell, M.D. 
Title: Professor
Phone: 313-577-5222
Email: ipowell@med.wayne.edu